Medora, North Dakota-

On Saturday, May 4, the North Dakota Cowboy Hall of Fame announced its 2024 class of inductees to the Hall of Honorees.

Nominees are individuals and groups noted for their character and uniqueness who have made significant contributions to North Dakota’s western heritage and lifestyle through their participation in, or development and promotion of, the livestock industry, ranching, rodeo, the arts, and entertainment.

The 2024 North Dakota Cowboy Hall of Fame inductees are:

Leaders of Ranching & Rodeo : Bonita (Bohnsack) Laske

Pre-1940s Ranching : Lawrence Hopkins

Modern Era Ranching : Arnold Bendish

Ranches: Froelich Ranch

Pre-1970s Rodeo : Ken Neuens

Modern Era Rodeo : Shaun Stroh

Modern Era Rodeo : Stuart Ternes

Rodeo Livestock : Why Not Minot (Bucking Bull)

Rodeo Arena : Jim Thompson

In addition, Fred Sorenson was honored posthumously with a Legacy Award. Given at the discretion of the NDCHF Board of Directors. Sorenson was recognized for his generous contributions of time, talent, and financial support to not only the North Dakota Cowboy Hall of Fame, but to the western community at large.

Formal, public recognition of this year’s inductees will commence Friday, June 14th, with a dinner celebration at the North Dakota Cowboy Hall of Fame in Medora. The induction award ceremony follows on Saturday, June 15th, at Tjaden Terrace in Medora and is open to the public.  Details can be found at

Share This